Search
  • illochitchat

Episode 8 Part 1 How to Find Work and Promote yourself as an Illustrator

Updated: Aug 14


As an illustrator there are so many avenues to find work and make money. It can be overwhelming trying to decide where to focus your efforts. In this episode we discuss ways to generate income as a children's book illustrator. We cover multiple income streams and how to promote yourself online and in print.


We had a lot of information to cover and ran long so we broke this episode up into two parts. Part 2 will be released later and continue our discussion about where to promote yourself and how to find work. We hope you enjoy! Thanks for listening.




{LINKS} to things we discussed in the podcast.


PLACES YOU CAN SELL your work or products:

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/

Redbubble: https://www.redbubble.com/

Society6: https://society6.com/

Zazzle: https://www.zazzle.com/

Teespring: https://teespring.com/

Spoonflower: https://www.spoonflower.com/

Shopify: https://www.shopify.com/

Creative Market: https://creativemarket.com/

Design Cuts: https://www.designcuts.com/

Design Bundles: https://designbundles.net/

Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/


PLACES TO SELL YOUR SERVICES or give classes:

Domestika: https://www.domestika.org/en

Skill Share: https://www.skillshare.com/


PLACES YOU CAN APPLY AS A SPEAKER :

Maryland Writers Association: https://marylandwriters.org/

Women in Publishing: https://womeninpublishingsummit.com/

SCBWI: https://www.scbwi.org/


PLACES TO PRINT PROMOTIONAL MATERIALS:

Vista Print: //www.vistaprint.com/

Moo: https://www.moo.com/us/


97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All